A transformational journey into health and feelin' sexy!

Well, I’m on day 3 of 3 of my “keto break” and to be completely honest, I am really looking forward to going back to keto tomorrow. Even though I’m sitting here, eating ice cream cake. For breakfast. Right now. The cake is pretty delicious I’ll admit that, but I’m not really enjoying it as much as I used to. Everything is just a bit too sweet, I feel bloated and over all icky… I think I’ve gained back about 4lbs now, but it fluctuates too much to tell exactly. I’m hoping it’s mostly water weight and it’ll only take me a week to get back to where I was. A week to undo 3 days of cheating… just. so. not. worth. it.

1392064_10153428762870075_1024608970_nI did have a great birthday weekend though. Saturday was full of good friends, good food, good drink, good times. Sunday was a nice relaxing day followed by a family birthday dinner for both myself and my Dad (his birthday was on Saturday). And today (my actual birthday) I’m taking it easy as well, going to spend some time with one of my best friends, and later to see a movie with Jason. All in all, I think the weekend could have been just as enjoyable had I stayed in keto, but… live and learn 🙂

 

Keto on!

Dani

Leave a comment