A transformational journey into health and feelin' sexy!

calchartI’ve noticed lately that my calorie count has been rather…. low.Like, really low. I’m aiming for 1200 calories per day but I’m averaging probably somewhere around 800, with many days rounding out at about 600. The thing is, I’m eating. And I’m eating until I’m full… stuffed, even.

Although I learned quite awhile ago that starvation mode is a myth, this still didn’t really sound right to me, so I consulted the all-knowing /r/keto to see what they had to say… and it turns out, that’s okay! Basically, your body will tell you when you have had enough to eat. And while in ketosis, your body is burning your body fat as fuel. While there is a limit to how much the body can burn and contribute to your daily energy, some bodies are simply better at it than others. The key is to listen to your stomach, it will tell you when it’s had enough. If you’re sated, you’re sated, and there’s no point in overeating if you don’t need to. So… I’ll stay where I’m at, it does seem really weird to be eating so little, but my body knows best! 🙂

Ketosis, Simplified
A few days ago, a fellow keto’er wrote up an article about ketosis, in a very simplified way. There was some demand for an infographic based on the article, so I figured I’d give it a try. I realize the graphics should tell more of the story, but unfortunately there aren’t a lot of figures and numbers to work with, and to make it less wordy I’d have to really diminish the information in the article. I tried my best to break it down into bite-sized chunks that would be easy to follow on an infographic. So… for all you folks out there who are new to keto, here’s your chance to learn all about how it works in a nice, simple image.

Keto on!

Dani

Weight Loss So Far: 25.2lbs
Weight Loss to Go: 56.6lbs
Fat Fashion Fund: $100

Leave a Reply

